Skip to main content
 NAMESPECIALTYEMAIL
Juan AlamoJuan Álamopercussion; jazz studies; Percussion Ensembles
On Leave Fall 2022
jalamo@email.unc.edu
Laura AlexanderLaura AlexanderUNC Glee Clublalexan@email.unc.edu
Maya ShipmanSuzi Analoguehip hop; productionanalogue@unc.edu
Allen Anderson Allen Andersoncomposition; music theoryanderso7@email.unc.edu
Stephen AndersonStephen Andersoncomposition; piano; jazz studiesanderssr@email.unc.edu
Naomi AndréNaomi Andrémusicologynandre@unc.edu
Sara AratakeSara Aratakeclarinetaratake@unc.edu
Rahsaan BarberRahsaan Barbersaxophone; jazz studies; Jazz Band
On Leave Fall 2022
rahsaanb@email.unc.edu
Andrea BohlmanAndrea Bohlmanmusicology; sound studiesabohlman@email.unc.edu
Mark Evan BondsMark Evan Bondsmusicologymebonds@email.unc.edu
LaSaundra BoothLaSaundra Boothmusic educationlbooth@unc.edu
Laura ByrneLaura Byrneharplsb1@email.unc.edu
John CaldwellJohn CaldwellUNC Nyai Saraswati Gamelanasiaweb@email.unc.edu
Daniel CollinsDaniel Collinsvoicedaniel.f.collins@gmail.com
Erin CooperErin CooperSymphony Band, music educationcooperec@email.unc.edu
Dan DavisDan Davisdrumset; Jazz Combosdavisdr@email.unc.edu
Nicholas DiEugenioNicholas DiEugenioviolinnicholas.dieugenio@unc.edu
Simon ErtzSimon Ertzviolasiertz@email.unc.edu
Annegret FauserAnnegret Fausermusicologyfauser@email.unc.edu
Evan FeldmanEvan Feldmanconducting; Wind Ensemble; Symphony Bandevanfeldman@unc.edu
Michael FigueroaMichael Figueroaethnomusicology; popular musicmfigueroa@unc.edu
Leonid FinkelshteynLeonid Finkelshteynclassical basslefinkel1@yahoo.com
Jeanne FischerJeanne Fischervoicefischerj@email.unc.edu
Jason Foureman, bass instructorJason Fouremanjazz bass; Jazz Combosfoureman@gmail.com
Jeffrey FuchsJeffrey FuchsUNC Bands; music education; University Bandjfuchs@email.unc.edu
David GarciaDavid Garciaethnomusicologydaga@email.unc.edu
Keith GanzKeith Ganzjazz guitarkeithganzmusic@gmail.com
Samuel Gold Samuel Goldviolaoksamuel@gmail.com
Brevan HampdenBrevan HampdenArtist in Residence & Combo Clinician, UNC Jazz Studies brevanhampdenmusic@gmail.com
Aaron HarcusAaron Harcusmusic theoryaharcus@email.unc.edu
Tatiana Hargreaves, fiddleTatiana Hargreavesfiddletatianahargreaves@gmail.com
Russell Johnson, Carolina Bluegrass BandRussell JohnsonCarolina Bluegrass Bandrdjohn@email.unc.edu
Tonu KalamTonu KalamUNC Symphony Orchestrakalam@email.unc.edu
Mark KatzMark Katzethnomusicology; popular musicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Susan KlebanowSusan KlebanowCarolina Choir; Chamber Singers; conductingskleb@email.unc.edu
Michael KrisMichael Kristrombone, euphonium, tuba; chamber musicmkris@email.unc.edu
Jessica KunttuJessica Kunttubassoonkunttu@unc.edu
LaToya LainLaToya Lainvoicelalain@email.unc.edu
Anna LampidisAnna Lampidisoboeannaoboe@email.unc.edu
Professor Stefan LitwinStefan Litwincomposition; contemporary music; chamber musicslitwin@email.unc.edu
Anne MacNeilAnne MacNeilmusicologymacneil@email.unc.edu
Melissa MartinMelissa Martinvoicembmartin@email.unc.edu
Jocelyn NealJocelyn Nealpopular music; music theoryjneal@email.unc.edu
Paul NeebePaul Neebetrumpetpneebe@unc.edu
Rachel NiketopoulosRachel Niketopouloshornrachelnhorn@gmail.com
Donald OehlerDonald Oehlerclarinet; chamber music; University Chamber Playersdloehler@email.unc.edu
McKayla PhillipsMcKayla Phillipspercussionmckaylap@email.unc.edu
Heide RadtkeHeidi Radtkesaxophonehradtke@unc.edu
Hank SmithHank Smithbanjohankwsmith@gmail.com
Mimi SolomonMimi Solomonpianomimisolomon@gmail.com
Timothy SparksTimothy
Sparks
voice; dictiontsparks@email.unc.edu
Laura StevensLaura Stevensflutestevensflute@unc.edu
William Stewartguitar; Guitar Ensemblewstewart@email.unc.edu
Andrew Van TasselAndrew Van Tasseljazz saxophoneavantasselmusic@gmail.com
Pablo VegaPablo Vegarecording engineeringpvega@email.unc.edu
Stephanie VialStephanie Vialcellosdvial@gmail.com; aspinwal@email.unc.edu
Lee WeisertLee Weisertcomposition; music theoryweisert@unc.edu
Ken WeissKen Weisspopular music; music entrepreneurshipkweiss@email.unc.edu
Brent WissickBrent Wissickcello; chamber music; viola de gamba; early musicbswissic@email.unc.edu
Jackie WolborskyJacqueline Wolborskyviolinjacquelinesaed@yahoo.com
Clara YangClara Yangpianocyang18@email.unc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 NAMESPECIALTYEMAIL
Tim Carter Tim Cartermusicologycartert@email.unc.edu
Brooks de Wetter-SmithBrooks de Wetter-Smithflutebrooks@email.unc.edu
Jon FinsonJon Finsonmusicologyjfinson@email.unc.edu
Lynn GlassockLynn GlassockpercussionLYNNG@email.unc.edu
Daniel HuffDaniel M. Huffmusic education; UNC Glee Clubdhuff@email.unc.edu
Jim KetchJim Ketchtrumpet; jazz studiesjketch@email.unc.edu
John NádasJohn Nádasmusicologyjancsi@email.unc.edu
Severine Neff receives Solie AwardSeverine Neffmusic theorysevneff@aol.com
Thomas OttenThomas Ottenpianothomas@otten.studio
Terry RhodesTerry Rhodesvoice; operarhodes@email.unc.edu
Thomas Warburtonmusicologytwarburt@email.unc.edu
Ann M. Woodwardviola; chamber musicuncamw@email.unc.edu