MUSIC DEPARTMENT ORGANIZATION 2023-2024

| OFFICERS | |
|---|----------------------------------|
| Chair | Jocelyn Neal (2023–2027) |
| Associate Chair, Academic Division | Mark Katz (2023-2024) |
| Associate Chair, Performance, Composition, and Music Education Division | Evan Feldman (2023–2026) |
| Director of Graduate Studies | Andrea Bohlman (2022–2025) |
| Director of Undergraduate Studies | Lee Weisert (2022–December 2023) |
| Equal Employment Opportunity Officer | Susan Klebanow |

| APPOINTMENTS | |
|---|--|
| Area Heads | Brass, Wind, Percussion: Juan Álamo Composition: Lee Weisert Jazz: Stephen Anderson Keyboards: Clara Yang Strings: Nicholas DiEugenio Voice: Jeanne Fischer |
| Department Honors Advisor | Brent Wissick (2022–2024) |
| Director of Graduate Admissions | Naomi André (2023-2024) |
| Diversity Liaison | Clara Yang |
| Musical Theatre Minor Faculty Advisor | LaToya Lain |
| Kenan Music Scholar Faculty Advisor | Evan Feldman |
| Recording Secretary for Academic Division | Anna Gatdula (fall) / Stefan Litwin (spring) |
| Recording Secretary for PCME Division | Nick DiEugenio (fall) / Erin Cooper (spring) |
| Recording Secretary of Full Faculty | Steve Anderson |

| Summer School Coordinator | Evan Feldman |
|---|----------------|
| Study Abroad | Don Oehler |
| Wednesday at 3:35 (Department Student Recitals) | Billy Stewart |
| Honor Court Liaison | Steve Anderson |

| | COMMITTEES | |
|---|---|--|
| Advisory | Jocelyn Neal (chair), Evan Feldman (AC), Mark Katz (AC), TBA (Academic elected), TBA (PCME elected), Rahsaan Barber (chair-appointed PCME), Andrea Bohlman (chair-appointed Academic), Mike Kris (full time fixed, appointed), Catherine Zachary (recording secretary) | |
| Music Research Forum (Carolina Symposia in Music and Culture) | Andrea Bohlman (faculty, chair), Anna Gatdula (faculty), plus three graduate students | |
| Concerto | Juan Alamo (chair), Don Oehler, Jeanne Fischer, Clara Yang, Tonu Kalam (ex-officio) | |
| Concert | Brent Wissick (co-chair), Suzi Analog (co-chair), Jeanne Fischer, Stefan Litwin, TBA (student) | |
| Curriculum | Jocelyn Neal (chair), Andrea Bohlman (DGS), Evan Feldman (AC), Mark Katz (AC), Lee Weisert (DUS) | |
| Equity and Belonging | Clara Yang (chair, DL ex-officio), David Garcia (faculty), Daniel Horn (UNC Music Ambassador), LaToya Lain (faculty), Stella Li (graduate student), Catherine Zachary (staff) | |
| Faculty–Student Committee (Graduate Program) | Aaron Harcus (chair), Naomi Andre, Andrea Bohlman (ex officio), Graduate students TBA | |
| Graduate Admissions and Financial Aid | Andrea Bohlman (DGS, chair), Naomi André (DGA), Mark Katz (associate chair, academic division), David Garcia (Spring 2024), Anna Gatdula | |
| Graduation | Susan Klebanow (chair), Stefan Litwin, Jesse Moorefield, Jay Harper, Catherine Zachary | |
| Library | Anne MacNeil (chair), Steve Anderson, Stefan Litwin (spring 2024), Rahsaan Barber (fall 2023), Steve Weiss (ex-officio), Kari Lindquist | |

| MA Comprehensive Examination | David Garcia (chair), Aaron Harcus, Anne MacNeil |
|--|---|
| Music Ambassadors | Jeff Fuchs (faculty advisor), Jocelyn Neal (faculty advisor), Lee Weisert (ex officio) |
| Personnel and Salary | Jocelyn Neal (chair, non-voting), Mark Katz, Evan Feldman, TBAs (two full professors, one from each division to be elected during spring 2024), and the EEO Officer (non-voting) |
| Technology | Anne MacNeil (chair), Jay Harper, Jesse Moorefield, Catherine Zachary, graduate student (TBA) |
| Undergraduate Admission and Scholarships | LaToya Lain and Juan Alamo (co-chairs), Stephen Anderson, David Garcia (spring 2024) (academic ex officio), Mike Kris, Don Oehler, Nick DiEugenio (fall 23)/Brent Wissick (spring 24), Clara Yang, Lee Weisert (DUS ex officio) |
| Undergraduate Advising | Susan Klebanow, Rahsaan Barber, Nick DiEugenio (Fall 2023)/Aaron Harcus (spring 2024), Erin Cooper |
| Facilities Planning | Jeff Fuchs (chair), Anne MacNeil, Suzi Analog, Jay Harper, Jesse Moorefield |
| King's College Liaison | Stefan Litwin, Mike Kris, Graduate Student TBA |
| Undergraduate Research Awards Committee | Brent Wissick (2022–2024) (chair), Lee Weisert (DUS), Jocelyn Neal |