The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Department of Music presents

The UNC Symphony Band and Wind Ensemble

Erin Cooper Watson and Evan Feldman, conductors

April 25, 2023, 7:30 p.m. Memorial Hall, Chapel Hill, NC

UNC Symphony Band

Easter Monday on the White House Lawn John Philip Sousa from *Tales of a Traveler Suite for Band* (1854-1932)

edited by R. Mark Rogers

Edge of the Sacred Rainforest Brittany J. Green

(b. 1991)

Blue Dances Giovanni Santos

(b. 1980)

Concord Clare Grundman

(1913-1996)

UNC Wind Ensemble

To Pull Out All The Stops Franklin D. Hansen

(b. 2002)

Concert Fantasia Luigi Bassi on Motives from Verdi's opera "Rigoletto" (1833-1871)

arranged by L.P Laurendeau edited by R. Mark Rogers

Matthew Svec, clarinet

Fugue a la Gigue Johann Sebastian Bach

(1874-1934)

transcribed by Gustav Holst edited by Jon Ceander Mitchell

Massed Bands

Come Sunday
I. Testimony

Omar Thomas
(b. 1984)

II. Shout!

UNC Symphony Band Personnel

Players are listed in alphabetical order.

Flute

Rebecca Bridenbaugh Molly Fahy Angela Ge Sophia Hazuka Salysia Jimenez Isha Madasu Christopher Nguyen Jennifer Rogers

Zoe Som Virginia Van de Riet Payton Wilkins

Alyssa Wilson

Oboe

Mary Calnan

Bassoon

Eva Coens Alexander Pimentel

Clarinet

Madelyn Anthony Garrison Bullard Austin Campbell Rebecca Carter Claire Cin Andrew Havrilak Ewan Jones Weston Murdock Olivia Preston

Ike Reinhardt Ilianna Rodgers Mia Spagnoletti Rhiannon Williams

Bass Clarinet

Claudia Batts Kate Bryan Jude Saverino

Alto Saxophone

Aubrey Carter
Andrea Doherty
Rebecca Lessard
Jared Little
Santos Lopez-Lucas, Jr
Kwatcho Mahinanda
Mark Moreira
Luke Schmedake
Maddux Vernon
David Villavicencio

Tenor Saxophone

Foluwa Agbebi Cassidy Dellinger Patrick Kenefick Henry Li Cindy Wang

Baritone Saxophone

Jake Langenderfer

David White

<u>Trumpet</u>

Dante Dasilva Cullen Faircloth Abbygail Harrison Ryan Huang Jalen Mcmillian-Dixon Aerial Spooner

French Horn

Jacob Bastian
Kathryn Chetwynd
Kenan Dail
Thomas Ferguson
Henry Swift
Emma Tyndall
Nora Waters

Emma Wieber Emma Wrenn

Trombone

Clara Hockenberry HannaH Mendenhall James Odametey Justin Su Jack Thornburg Brielle Thrasybule

Euphonium

Fabian McKinnis John Sweeter III

Tuba

Christian Cook Rhyan Moore Ariana Stephenson

Percussion

Grace Hable Abigail Roselli Conner White

UNC Wind Ensemble Personnel

Players are listed in alphabetical order.

<u>Flute</u>

Jonathan Dai Anya Frazer Sunnie Li Abigail Poirier Alyssa Wilson

<u>Oboe</u>

Anthony Chen Belle Retko

Clarinet

Carmen Arellano Andrew Best Andrew Byerle Thierry Charles Jones Doom Katie Dyson Jake Juliano Connor Magoon Adelina Miller Clara Shertzer Rachel Smith Matthew Svec Yizhou Wang

George Wasson

Bass Clarinet

Chris Cui Madi Marks

Bassoon

Patrick Hairston

Alto Saxophone

Laura Garcia Nita Prabhu

Tenor Saxophone

Jonathan Park

Baritone Saxophone

Daniel Asanov

Trumpet

Benson Chen Nico McLaurin Mia Sabin Emma Wrenn

Horn

Lainey Albright Anil Anderson Daniel Prescott Adele Williams

<u>Trombone</u>

Michael Cox Ian Matthies Bruce McRae Colin O'Hagerty

Euphonium

Kaden Graham

Tuba

Andrew Kuntz Daniel Horn

Percussion

Vanessa Chazal Eli Collingwood Trevor Du Umaesh Kumaran Joseph Padow

<u>Piano</u>

Thomas Weston Voglesonger

Bass

Christopher Law

Campus Life Tracking:

