Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

UNC Symphony Orchestra with Concerto Winners | SBC Series

November 18, 2021 @ 7:30 pm

White text on black background reads: Congrats to our Concerto Competition Winners! Photos TR, clockwise: David Green, '22, piano; Mackenzie Smith, '22, mezzo-soprano; Hannah Lee, '23, violin


UNC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Tonu Kalam

Annual Concert Competition Winners

David Green, piano

Hannah Lee, violin

Mackenzie Smith, mezzo-soprano



Aleksandr Borodin Overture to Prince Igor

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor Violin Concerto in G minor, Op. 80, I. Allegro maestoso

Hannah Lee, violin

G. F. Handel “Furibondo spira il vento” from Partenope

Gioachino Rossini “Cruda sorte!” from L’italiana in Algeri

Mackenzie Smith, mezzo-soprano


Louise Farrenc Overture No. 1 in E minor, Op. 23

Robert Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54, I. Allegro affettuoso

David Green, piano


View the full program pdf here.



$10 general admission, $5 students & UNC faculty/staff

Tickets for this performance may be purchased at the door.


Live Stream: $5 general admission, Free for UNC Music students/faculty/staff

Reserve your live stream spot here!


This performance is part of the Scholarship Benefit Concert series.


November 18, 2021
7:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,


James and Susan Moeser Auditorium in Hill Hall
145 E. Cameron Ave
Chapel Hill, NC 27599 United States

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.