Click on last names in the left hand column for Graduate Student Bios. 

Last NameFirst NameSpecialtyContact
BlackAmanda Ethnomusicology, Latin American Popular Music, Sound Studiesamblack@email.unc.edu
BlakeJamie American Music, Russian Music, Exile and Diaspora, Jazz and Popular Musicjtblake@live.unc.edu
BombolaGinaFilm Music, American Musicbombola@live.unc.edu
CaldwellJohnComparative Musicology, South Asian Musicasiaweb@email.unc.edu
Campo-BowenChristopher19th and 20th Century Czech Musiccpbowen@email.unc.edu
FedorEricaAmerican Music, Ecomusicologyecfedor@live.unc.edu
GatesBenMusic and drama, late 19th-early 20th century German musicbngates@live.unc.edu
HelmsJoanna20th Century Italian Music, Electroacoustic Music, Music and Media, Sound Studieshelmsje@live.unc.edu
HeuserBarkleyLatin America, Popular Musicsbarkley.heuser@unc.edu
HillKoriClassical Music, African American Studies, Women and Gender Studieskoriah@live.unc.edu
HornSamantha Early Baroque, 20th Centuryschorn@live.unc.edu
KweonGracegk26@live.unc.edu
LevineMikeCuban Punk Protest Music, Intersections of Politics and Gentrification in Local Music Scenesmichae@live.unc.edu
MaenhoutJayAmerican Top 40, Country Music, Early Music, Race/Class/Gender Theoriesmaenhout@live.unc.edu
MarsdenAlexanderPopular Music, EDM, Reception Studiesamarsden@live.unc.edu
OritaMeg20th Century US Avant-Gardes, Popular Music, Social Mediahmorita@live.unc.edu
RossMegan18th and 19th Centuriesmegaros@live.unc.edu
SegretarioMicheleMusic and Ritual, Popular Music, Conflict Theoriesmichele9@email.unc.edu
StacksStephenCivil Rights Music and Protest, Bluegrasssstacks@live.unc.edu
TerrySierrianaAnime/Cartoon Music, Late 19th and early 20th Century American Music, African American Studies, Ethnomusicologysrrntrry@live.unc.edu
TomlinsonSarahAmerican Music, Children's Studies, Feminism(s), Critical Race Theorysetomlin@live.unc.edu
VanderHammDavidVirtuosity, American Musicdavidvh@live.unc.edu
VinogradovOren19th Century, Music & Philosophy, Musicalsvino@unc.edu
WalkerJenniferThird Republic France, Jules Massenetjen7074@live.unc.edu